Local Reviews
for San Diego, CA


Craig F.

Craig F.

Office conference with new client about her disability claim for seizures and epilepsy

Near Adams Ave, San Diego, CA 92116
San Diego, CA - Office conference with new client about her disability claim for seizures and epilepsy
Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Please Note: Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

We have over a dozen 5-Star reviews that have been filtered out by Yelp!  Click here to read them.

Russ Stedman
Client's Rating:
January 24, 2019

I worked as an attorney for over 30 years. I found Craig to be very experienced and knowledgeable about the SSDI standards that applied to my claim. He developed a strategy and gave the administrative law judge four different ways to rule in my favor. He was well prepared and did an great job at my hearing. Craig and his assistant Martha were fantastic to work with. Craig was patient, clear, level headed and supportive. I highly recommend Craig.

Jacob Westcourt
Client's Rating:
January 24, 2019

In May of 2016 I applied for SSDI. I was denied and didn’t know how to go about filling out my information on my initial application. I reapplied again like SSA Administrators told me to and was denied again. I was told to look for a SSDI Attorney so I Googled one. Mr. Craig Fahey’s and Martha Guevara’s office came up in Murrieta. I went to their office in Oct 2016. They were beyond kind enough to look over and examine my case. After further review they said they would represent me. They explained the whole process from start to finish to me. They said from the time I applied to a scheduled hearing and judges decision could take upto 3 years. I was never frustrated with this process. Everything they explained to me was completely accurate. I am proud to say on Jan 24, 2019 I received a completely favorable decision with my case. Anyone going through this long process choose Craig Fahey to represent you. It may take a awhile for the whole process but it is definitely worth it. I will definitely refer anyone who asks for a decent and professional SSDI Attorney to go with Mr. Craig Fahey’s Law Firm. I couldn’t have won this without Mr. Craig Fahey and Martha Guevara!

Thank You and God Bless

Sheri E.
Client's Rating:
December 20, 2018

Excellent attorney, extremely professional, competent, and honest. Craig took my SSDI case because he felt I HAD a case. He had me OVER prepared, which is interesting because when i got in there…it seemed so easy. Smart thinking on his part! He did his homework and presented my case in such a way that the judge only had a few questions for me which I answered honestly and with ease. Craig knows what social security AND the judges expect. My husband and i were so impressed with him. We felt my case went very well and are awaiting a decision. We think it will be favorable. Could not have done it without Mr. Fahey. Thank you Craig for all your help!

Anthony Sablan
Client's Rating:
July 24, 2018

July 2018. If you want to win your SocSec disability case you need to hire Attorney Fahey. At the beginning, I did my homework in who I needed to hire to handle my SocSec disability case. I reviewed many disability law firms in San Diego, CA and the Law Offices of Craig A. Fahey was the best fit. My Background: SocSec Admin/SSA denied my initial disability application and then denied my second (reconsideration) application. That’s when I approached Attorney Fahey and we discuss our plan of action – I like this man because he knows where I’m coming from. I followed his instructions and guidance and at the end we succeeded in winning my disability case. He kept me in the loop as far as the status of my application and our next step. He never skipped a beat in getting back to me in questions I had. That’s one of the true trade marks I appreciate, he doesn’t leave you hanging. It took 3 yrs for SSA to scheduled my Hearing (conducted June 2018) with the SSA Admin Law Judge. Prior to the Hearing, SSA informed me the name of the Judge that was hearing my case so I researched his approval rating and from what I gather, the Judge DOESN’T approve disability cases very often, what it boiled down to is, I was one of the not so lucky ones to get “Hard No-Nonsense Judge”. When the Hearing date arrived Attorney Fahey held his ground and was very professional in his presentation and the overall handling of my case – of course I had to answer questions from the Judge and couldn’t have done it without Attorney Fahey guidance. In the end, you would not go wrong with hiring Attorney Fahey, he’s the best. Good Luck.

Helen Johnson
Client's Rating:
October 18, 2018
He was been our legal counsel with our social security claims after we found out that our remittances wasn’t encoded on the system of the social security office. His advice to us helped a lot, especially during the time that we needed to claim some insurance payments after my mother was involved in an accident. We highly recommend Atty. Fahey to everyone.
Tina N.
Client's Rating:
May 30, 2018
Mr. Fahey and his assistant, Martha are both very knowledgeable & professional. They tell you exactly what you need to do each step of the way & are available to answer any questions & concerns. I was very impressed with Mr. Fahey. He personally answered some of my emails & spent several hours preparing me before my hearing. I felt that Mr. Fahey & Martha are both very kind & really seem to care about their clients. They went above & beyond & I got a favorable decision in my disability case. I would highly recommend Mr. Fahey to help you with your disability case.
Alexander Biebel
Client's Rating:
March 5, 2018

“He really helped my mom. He changed our lives for the better. :D”

Rosemary C.
Client's Rating:
March 16, 2018

WE WON!

T. Huffman
Client's Rating:
December 15, 2017

“I am not a client of Mr. Fahey but was referred to him by another professional with whom I am a client of. I needed assistance with my Long-Term Disability policy and Mr. Fahey was gracious enough to speak to me at length even though through our talk I found this was not an area he practices in. I did not need help with Social Security Disability but he was thoughtful enough to listen to my story and then refer me to another attorney who specializes in the area I needed counsel in. I recently had a situation arise where I needed to reach out to Mr. Fahey and I needed advice within a very short period of time. His assistant took down all of my information and he returned my call within a day. There are not enough words to express the gratitude I have for him. Again, he demonstrated kindness, compassion and patience with me during a time that was highly stressful and he was able to give me advice that took a big weight off my shoulders. His knowledge and expertise in the area I was asking for advice in was very apparent. He did not have to take the time to speak with me again when I called him a second time, especially as I had not become a client of his. Yet he did. I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of his services. I am proud to write this review for Mr. Fahey as there just aren’t that many professionals out there who genuinely care about people and give their time as he has/did with me.”

Dave Hendricks
Client's Rating:
April 26, 2017

“Craig has a former social security disability Judge on staff to help. I don’t know of any other firm with that kind of credibility.”

David Simonton
Client's Rating:
April 3, 2017

“Attorney Craig A. Fahey took my case in Sept. 2014. He was conscientious and professional in his dealings. He said would be at least 2 years before the case was heard and he kept me informed of the progress as progress was made. He directed efforts I could make to solidify an accurate picture of the medical difficulties and limitations I experienced as a result of my disability. His award share was modest with the understanding that I would do the “leg work” to support the case when feasible. My case was heard Sept.26, 2016, and decided in my favor. Attorney Craig A. Fahey has continued to support me afterward in guidance of the court’s decision.”

Debbie Polen
Client's Rating:
August 10, 2018

“Craig and his group are extremely professional and worked hard to get my SSDI claim approved for me. I should have used them in the beginning instead of waiting till the appeal hearing. The system is very difficult to maneuver and win on your own as most cases are turned down over and over again. Without Craig’s help I would not have won my case. He and Martha worked tirelessly to make sure my valid claim was realistically viewed.”

“I highly recommend using Craig for any claim you have. He will get you approved!”

“Thank you Craig and Martha for giving me piece of mind and an income again.”

Debbie